Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lori can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Lori can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
106 Reviews

Emily K.
Emily K.
Sep 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Lori is simply amazing! She made Riley feel at home immediately. I've never seen my girl feel at ease so quickly in a environment. Lori was great with providing updates and photos/videos. You can tell that she loves her job so much and cares deeply about the well being of each dog that stays with her. I will definitely use her again!

Lori E.
Lori E.
Sami S.
Sami S.
Jul 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Lori is absolutely the best! She has a great space for the dogs and cares deeply about each one that comes through. She was very responsive throughout Carl's stay and sent videos of him playing and having fun. Carl had a huge smile on his face at pick up (she even sent us home with a bunch of tennis balls, which Carl loves!). We will be using Lori again and I would definitely recommend her.

Lori E.
Lori E.
Natalie K.
Natalie K.
Jul 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Lori is THE BEST. She does photo/video updates, is flexible with times and just adores her doggie house guests. Her fenced-in yard is perfect for doggie playtime. She even lets all the dogs sleep in bed with her. I know my dog had a blast with Lori and can't wait to go back again!

Lori E.
Lori E.

About Lori

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Doggie Heaven for small dogs only

I am a FULL TIME sitter!! I am with your baby almost 95% of my time. If your baby deserves only the best then you have found me!!!
Our mornings start with every dog getting a doggie massage!!
I am crazy about dogs. My friends have called me for years to love, spoil and protect their four-legged babies. I live in a beautiful and safe single family home in Mar Vista, Ca. We have a ...

What Lori would like to know about your dog

I prefer small breed dogs ONLY because of safety factors in babysitting. I have actually owned large breeds such as dobermans, labs, akita and chows.
However, for my dog business I specialize in small breeds.
I feel as though these tiny angels need special attention and protection.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lori's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 3 Dogs
Lori's Pets


Miniature Pinscher
15 years, 10 mo. old, 7 lbs.


5 years, 4 mo. old, 7 lbs.


Yorkshire Terrier
4 years, 1 mo. old, 5 lbs.

When Lori watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Walks are taken in my neighborhood. I prefer not to cross any streets with my visitors so we stay on sidewalks all the way around my block.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
I will allow your babies to sleep where they choose is most stress-free and comfortable for them! You may bring their beds with you or they may sleep in my different pet beds, human beds, couches, chairs, in my lap or in my arms.
My job is to try and make them miss you a little bit less.

Time I'll spend with your dog
The majority of my day is spent in the home with my dogs. I am lucky enough to work from home and therefore spend 80-90% of my time there.
When I am working, all visiting pets are restricted to the main room or bedroom areas. I can always hear everything going on in these areas from my office. There is even a pet section in my office for those who need to be closer to me.

I am a natural pack leader. Dogs naturally follow me and I spend almost all my time with them. Eat, play and sleep with them. I also have a beach cruiser bike with an enclosed carrier on the bike. The same kind that you see people put their human children in. I can carry up to three small dogs, two medium dogs inside. We take trips within our neighborhoods and down along venice on the bike path. My four-legged freinds LOVE these rides.

In Lori's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lori's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.