Gayla P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gayla can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Gayla's Photos

of clients received photo updates


3 Reviews

Denise V.
Denise V.
Aug 31, 2019
Verified Stay

I had so much anxiety about leaving my dogs for 5 days but Ms Gayla immediately put me at ease. From the first time meeting her at the meet & greet to the end of my dog’s stay she kept me reassured that my babies were loved and cared for. When I picked them up I could tell they had a good time & they love Ms Gayla. Will definitely have her keep them again!

Gayla P.
Kelly B.
Kelly B.
Nov 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Gayla was wonderful. My dog is an only dog and she is not used to being around other dogs so we did a meet and greet prior to booking our stay. Gayla did a great job of getting her dogs together with my Jade and when I picked her up they were all playing happily. I would recommend Gayla and I will certainly use her again.

Gayla P.
Lori P.
Lori P.
Jul 15, 2018

Gayla is an amazing person with all animals especially dogs. She has watched my 2 dogs in the past. They were so happy that neither wanted to come home with me. She is great with giving medicine or making sure they special needs are met.

I would highly recommend her as a sitter.

Gayla P.

About Gayla

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Loving individual who will care for

I am a lover of all animals and a senior citizen. I have had dogs in my home all my life. Your dog will be well taken care of and pampered. I have 3 dogs that live inside my house with me. Live in the country and have cattle, horses, penned outside dogs, and chickens.
We will go play outside and have potty breaks on s regular basis. I will tend to their needs and ...

What Gayla would like to know about your dog

No breed preference. Would like to know if dog is friendly and gets along with others, any special food required, and potty trained

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Gayla's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Gayla's Pets


Jack Russell Terrier
12 years, 2 months old, 10 lbs.


2 years, 5 months old, 15 lbs.


Australian Cattle Dog
2 years, 2 months old, 30 lbs.

When Gayla watches your pet

Walk around in the yard along with walks through pastures to open 2 acre pond.
Will play fetch with ball or throw hope toy.

In Gayla's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Gayla's Neighborhood

Gayla's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.