Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$22
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emma can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Emma can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Ashley B.
Ashley B.
Oct 15, 2018
Verified Stay

I don’t even know where to begin! I am so happy we found Emma to watch our baby Odin! She has a great schedule, very clean and tidy home with a backyard and absolutely loves animals! What else could we ask for? We are moving to Stoney creek but still plan to use Emma! Odin gets so excited going to her house!

Emma B.
Emma B.
Shannah B.
Shannah B.
Sep 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Emma took wonderful care of my two dogs! I was worried about my 4 month old puppy being away from me for an extended period of time and when she had some anxiety, Emma handled it perfectly. She looked after my girls for 3 days (sending updates and pictures!!) and I will definitely be using her again when I need a sitter!

Emma B.
Emma B.
Zoe C.
Zoe C.
Sep 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Emma was very calm and nuturing to our dog while we were away. Even though she was stressed as her first time not staying at home, Emma did her best to comfort our dog until we returned. Emma was very prepared and very professional and you can tell her first priority are the dogs that stay with her. She kept us updated with pictures and daily notes about our dog which gave us piece of ...

Emma B.
Emma B.

About Emma

9
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced - home full time

Hi there! Thank you for checking out my profile!

I am an experienced pet sitter from the Kawartha lakes region of Ontario, just newly moved to beautiful Oakville. If you are looking for a personable pet sitter with a flexible schedule and professional kennel experience you have come to the right place!

In addition to dog related services please feel free to contact me about your other pet needs! I have experience with most reptiles ...

What Emma would like to know about your dog

Please provide me with a brief summary of your pet(s) needs, likes and dislikes, as well as clearly outlining any special health issues they may have (special diet, medications, etc.)

I am open to all breeds (bully and pit friendly), however, if your pet will be staying in my home I must insist that they have been well socialized with small animals as I have two cats of my own.

Please be aware that for the safety and well-being of all animals in my care, Meet and Greets are mandatory for each new client before their booking request will be confirmed.

Meet and Greets take place in my home and generally take 10-30 minutes. I will provide you with a brief questionnaire about your vet info, pet behaviours and schedule, give you a tour of my home and backyard and of course give you an opportunity to ask me any questions you may have.

IMPORTANT FLEA POLICY
All pet owners please be aware that flea season is upon us! All animals should be checked for fleas BEFORE the meet and greet (I often do a personal check myself) and again before their stay. If your animal has fleas, or has been treated for fleas in the 48 hours prior to the meet and greet (or booking date) I will NOT be able to provide care for them. If your animal is in my care and I discover they are carrying fleas which you did not report I will require you to pick up your animal immediately, or make alternative arrangements as well as pay an additional $50 cleaning fee. This is non-negotiable.

In addition to cleaning costs, a flea infestation also puts multiple dogs (and their families) at risk, some of whom can develop severe health issues from being bitten. This costs me and my other clients time and money in cleaning/flea treatment costs and will also result in the cancellation of ALL CARE FOR ALL CLIENTS being offered out of my home for at least two days. Please be considerate and check your animals!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Emma's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.