Amanda J.

Amanda J.

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Kaitlin Z.
Kaitlin Z.
Jul 18, 2016

I adopted my dog, Bella, shortly after Amanda adopted her dog Lexi. Amanda was instrumental in helping Bella become adjusted to my household such as, giving me training tips and tricks to keep her entertained in my small apartment. Amanda LOVES dogs, and it's obvious when you see how Lexi behaves around her. Those two are constantly on an adventure either to the dog park or even a dog-friendly beach. I would definitely recommend her ...

Amanda J.
Amanda J.

About Amanda

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs love me! I love them!

I've grown up with dogs my whole life and finally rescued my very own pup! Lexi is a 1yo boxer/American bulldog mix and when I brought her home she didn't know any tricks, commands, or have any manners! After a few months of training her, she is now a very loving, playful and well mannered pup who has learned to walk off-leash! I love dogs and Lexi loves meeting new friends and adventures! We ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

I need to know upfront how your dog reacts to other dogs, if they've ever bitten a person or dog, how they react to other dogs while leashed, and if they have any special requirements.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Amanda's Pets

Lexi

Boxer
3 years, 7 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Gia

Cat
11 years, 3 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

Lexi and I love spending time exploring the trails of Frick Park and playing with other pups in the fenced in dog park! We also enjoy walks around the neighborhood, playing fetch, and cuddling together. Your dog will never be bored hanging out with us!

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.