Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
David can host up to 2 dogs per night.
David can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
61 Reviews

Janet T.
Janet T.
Sep 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Zoey was very comfortable at David's house and felt right at home. She enjoyed having her bed put right in front of the window so she could look outside and keep an eye on the neighborhood. I just think the number of back steps to go down to the backyard was alittle bit too much for an older dog.

David M.
David M.
Amanda W.
Amanda W.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

David is amazing! he’s watched our great dane multiple times now and is SO good with communicating, & sending videos and photos. i don’t worry one bit with David watching our Luna girl. highly recommend!!

David M.
Thanks Amanda! We love Luna!
David M.
Stephanie L.
Stephanie L.
Aug 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Wookie had a great stay! I highly recommend David.

David M.
David M.

About David

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Reliable, Safe, Attentive & Caring!

Hi - I work from home full time with a deck that overlooks a secure, private, fenced-in backyard. Dogs love to explore in my backyard. Or just lay in the sun on the deck. We take plenty of breaks to go outside. We live close to several vets and 10 minutes away from Carolina Veterinary Specialists (emergency vet). I am accessible by mobile 24 x 7 and can always text you updates and photos of your ...

What David would like to know about your dog

How many pounds does your pet weigh?
Does you pet need a kennel or crate?
Does your dog experience separation anxiety when you leave?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About David's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
David's Pets


Italian Greyhound
6 years, 5 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When David watches your pet

We'll take walk in the neighbor that also has a greenway system and 4 parks. Lots of playtime in our fenced in backyard. And lots of love and attention!

In David's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

David's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.