Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$29
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ashley can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

10
repeat clients
26 Reviews

Adrian C.
Adrian C.
Nov 5, 2018
Verified Stay

I’m sad that we had to leave Minneapolis for my pups because they really loved Ashley. She’s amazing with dogs. She truly cares about them and is cool and kind.

Ashley P.
Ashley P.
David R.
David R.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

I was skeptical about this app initially, but after meeting and going through this trial with Ashley, I would strongly recommend her to others. She did a great job being thorough to better understand Hopes needs/desires. I appreciated Ashley using tactics to work Hopes mind, and the ongoing pictures, videos, and text updates were also very nice. You could tell Ashley has a lot of compassion for dogs, and Hope seemed very relaxed and ...

Ashley P.
Ashley P.
Craig W.
Craig W.
Jul 25, 2018
Verified Stay

We left Roux with Ashley for nearly two weeks while on vacation. During that time, Ashley sent regular updates and photos of their shared activities, down time, training, and more. While in her care, Roux learned several commands and came home with an improved temperament! Ashley was responsive, flexible, and caring. I can't say enough positive things about the care and attention she provides. The entire experience was so good, I started questioning whether I ...

Ashley P.
Ashley P.

About Ashley

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Mental and Physical Exercise here!

I have a broad experience with many different types of dogs. Since I was young, my family always took in strays and rehomes and it's something that I have continued with as I grew up. I have experience both owning and watching small dogs, large dogs, high energy (border collies and heelers), low energy, high work drive (malinios), anxious, reactive, confident, and multiple dogs. I also have experience managing multiple dog households in which one ...

What Ashley would like to know about your dog

What are the owners concerns?
Do they have any behavioral or health issues I should be aware of?
What would their ideal day look like for their dog?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Ashley's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Ashley's Pets

Pix

Australian Cattle Dog
3 years, 1 mo. old, 30 lbs.

Jax

Border Collie
4 years old, 30 lbs.

When Ashley watches your pet

Depending on the time of the year, dog, and owner's preference I am comfortable with a variety of activities. I am willing to walk or run your dog, play fetch, visit dog-friendly places, and even hike/backpack with your dog. I also have a variety of mental games to adequate exercise your dogs mind: from scent hunting to pulling (canicross or weight pulling) to trick training. I am also willing to learn anything new that you might use with your dog, learning about dog training is a strong interest of mine.

If your dog is dog reactive, I also have no problem exercising your dog separately from mine.

In Ashley's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Ashley's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.