Mariellen  D.

Mariellen D.

Saunderstown, Saunderstown, RI

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mariellen can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Mariellen can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

29
repeat clients
53 Reviews

Katie F.
Katie F.
Oct 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Mariellen did a wonderful job with our two large dogs. We left them with her for twelve days--a long time!--and they had never boarded before. She sent photos every day or every other day, and our dogs always looked happy. When we picked them up they were excited to see us, but not anxious. Now, the day after they arrived back home, they are seamlessly back to their routines. We highly recommend Mariellen!

Mariellen  D.
Mariellen D.
Lis H.
Lis H.
Sep 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Leon had a great time. Will be calling again if I'm back in town. Thanks!

Mariellen  D.
Mariellen D.
John G.
John G.
Sep 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Mariellen is the best. Always accommodating and ready to help with what you or your dog needs.

Mariellen  D.
Mariellen D.

About Mariellen

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Lots of love,home full time,fenced

I was in the restaurant business for 46 years. Why?? I truly loved it, not so much anymore. My body had been telling me for a while, but this is the only business I've known. I had already gone the owning route(DON"T DO IT!!) also, so I was a little lost.

I called my good friend Kathy, I knew she had been dog sitting in Port Charlotte Florida for a while, so I asked ...

What Mariellen would like to know about your dog

I have no preference to breed or size. What is most important to me is that your dog is dog friendly!!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Mariellen 's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Mariellen 's Pets

Paddy

6 years, 7 mo. old, 10 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.