0

Most recent review is not out there?

asked 2016-07-18 09:01:17 -0600

Hi,

Let me clarify. When a potential client searches the list, my most recent review is not out there. It is a review from my repeat client.

When I click on my own profile, just like the pet parent would do, the review shows up at that point. I've tried refreshing the screen. Nothing changed.

Do I need to notify the help desk?

Thanks

edit edit tags flag offensive close merge delete

3 Answers

Sort by ยป oldest newest most voted
0
answered 2016-07-18 09:54:43 -0600

Hi, Mary.

When I click on your profile, I see a review from July 13, about Samson.

When you are searching from the search function, the review that shows up (while browsing the list) is a review for the service the client is searching for. For instance, when I search Rover for "boarding", the review that shows up under my name is from a recent boarding request, even though my most recent review is drop-in care. This is so clients can see a review relevant to what they are looking for. When they click on your profile from the list, all of your reviews will show up in order.

edit flag offensive delete link more

Comments

Thanks for explaining that! I appreciate it! I was concerned at first because I did a last minute request because the sitter had to cancel and I didn't want the dog to end up in the kennel. I usually consider requests for suffient notice.

Mary C.'s profile image Mary C.  ( 2016-07-18 13:04:54 -0600 ) edit
0
answered 2016-07-18 14:28:19 -0600

hmmmm, i wasn't sure if repeat clients got to review you... my repeat client just didn't then? shucks... wonder if there is an appropriate way to ask?

edit flag offensive delete link more

Comments

I think Rover should display a "times 2!" next to a review to represent "this counts for [number] of stays." Multiple reviews by the same person seems like it would be boring. Maybe Rover should give the client the choice to review, or "say it again" (which would add to the count).

Mark F.'s profile image Mark F.  ( 2016-07-18 14:48:23 -0600 ) edit

"YES!!!!! like if they don't review you it just adds a number next to verified stay, like "Verified stay X 2"

Jamie R.'s profile image Jamie R.  ( 2016-07-18 14:58:43 -0600 ) edit

Most of my repeat clients don't leave a review after maybe the second one. Rover does have a tendency to flood your inbox, and I can see how clients would just delete the invitation to leave another review. It would be nice to see how many times a client that leaves a review has rebooked.

Shane W.'s profile image Shane W.  ( 2016-07-19 09:20:29 -0600 ) edit
0
answered 2016-08-05 15:35:46 -0600

I had a client review me. She must of just clicked the number of stars but didn't give a typed review. Because I show 6 reviews and there are only 5 written ones. So I can only assume just the number of stars were clicked and nothing more

edit flag offensive delete link more

Your Answer

Please start posting anonymously - your entry will be published after you log in or create a new account. This space is reserved only for answers. If you would like to engage in a discussion, please instead post a comment under the question or an answer that you would like to discuss

Add Answer