Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alison can host up to 7 dogs per night.
Alison can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

156
repeat clients
258 Reviews

Danika W.
Danika W.
Nov 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Alison did a great job with Misa. So glad I know she exists.

Alison A.
Alison A.
Diana R.
Diana R.
Oct 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Alison is amazing. She went above and beyond with the care she provided for our dog Kody. We received frequent updates, photos and videos. She is a genuine person that has immense love for our furry friends. Kody came home to us happy and healthy. We will definitely have Kody stay with Alison in the future and we highly recommend her to anyone looking for a true home away from home for their pet when ...

Alison A.
Alison A.
Danielle G.
Danielle G.
Oct 30, 2018
Verified Stay

We were so happy to stumble upon Alison’s profile on Rover! We previously booked a sitter who cancelled last minute, but Alison came through for us and scheduled a meet and greet for the next day. The dogs seemed really happy and comfortable with her right away and we were so happy she was available to watch them while we flew to the east coast for our wedding! She sent daily videos and photos ...

Alison A.
Alison A.

About Alison

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

DOGS ARE MY EVERYTHING

I am a recent empty nester with a large fenced backyard in Vallejo. However, the reason I am posting in Moraga is that I lived in Moraga for 9 years until Sept. 2018. I moved after my daughter graduated from highschool in June 2018. I am intimately familiar with Lamorinda and frankly, there are more families with dogs in LaMorinda than Vallejo. My reviews will substantiate my competence in caring for your dog(s). I ...

What Alison would like to know about your dog

After collaborating with Rover for over 3 years, I will NOT take pit bulls, pit bull mixes or german shepherds.

The remaining breeds I am open to ! I have owned Dobermans, Dachshunds, Corgis, and I currently have a MIniature American Eskimo. However, I welcome all breeds because I genuinely love dogs.

Before sitting a dog, I would like to know if the dog has any allergies, if it is a high or low energy dog, if it likes to get on furniture, and I would like know a little about the dog's temperment.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Alison's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alison's Pets

Gordon

American Eskimo Dog
11 years, 6 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Alison watches your pet

Your dogs are walked once or twice a day tailored to your dog's age and level of activity. I often provide toys and normally there are other dogs to play with.

In Alison's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alison's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.