View

A playmate & fenced-in park: what could be better?

Chapel Hill, NC

Book on Rover & receive:

  • Premium pet insurance
  • Our reservation guarantee
  • 24/7 customer support

Green circle is the approximate location of "A playmate & fenced-in park: what could be better?."

Green circle is the sitter's approximate service range

Legend

Available
Unavailable

Jessica M.'s Availability

Jessica M.'s Videos

Jessica M. provides

Home Sitting

$40 per night
50% response rate
About a day Sitter responds in about a day
Description:

We are a young professional married couple living in a first floor condo in Chapel Hill. Our best bud Gizmo is a 45lb lab mix who loves company any day of the week. We have a front yard space, as well as a fenced-in dog park in the community, and back up to the Booker Creek trails for long walks during the day. We also work from home, which means lots of out-of-crate time for your pooch!

Due to size constraints on our space, we unfortunately can't take the lovable giants, but everyone else is welcome. No kids or cats here, just lots of love!

Please feel free to bring along any food, medications, or other special items to keep your pooch happy and healthy.

We would love to have the opportunity to meet you and your dog in advance of his stay, and have a great neutral spot in our neighborhood. Please also feel free to ask any questions or concerns via messaging and we are more than happy to answer.

Thanks for your interest - we look forward to working with you soon!

About Jessica M.:

My husband and I are young professionals in the Pentagon City area, looking to help out anyone who needs a loving hotel for their dog.

How long have you been a dog lover? Tell us about your history with dogs.

We have both owned varying sizes and breeds of dogs since early childhood. Some with severe health problems, and others with healthy, energetic personalities, so we are ready for anything. Our current pup is a rescue from a kill-shelter in South Carolina, and is about 3 years old with an energy to match.

What would you like to know about a dog before sitting him or her? Do you have any breed preferences?

We would love to know a little more about your dog, his tendencies, and how he interacts with other people and dogs. We would love to be able to meet in person as well, schedules allowing. We have a great park available for a no-pressure encounter.

Do you have reliable transportation in the event of an emergency?

Yes. We have a car.

Are you comfortable administering medication?

Absolutely! Our pup takes meds every morning, so we are accustomed to sticking to a schedule.

How much time do you plan on spending with my dog each day?

We work from home, so your dog will be out of the crate and free to roam the house all day. We also take at least 1-2 long walks during the day, with potty breaks to the fenced in dog park in between.

If you have a backyard, please describe it.

Our building has it's own dog park which is frequented by a few playful neighbors, but is never overcrowded. We recommend meeting us and our dog Gizmo here, as it is a great neutral zone.

Where will my dog sleep?

If your dog is accustomed to sleeping in a crate, please feel free to bring that, or a bed of some sort if he is not typically locked up. Our dog will be locked in a crate, so as to avoid any all-nighters.

Where will you take my dog on walks? Tell me about it.

We live in a high rise in Pentagon City, just a block away from Long Bridge Park. There are walking and running trails around the park, with great spots to walk in the grass as well.

Additional Information
Location: Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Children at location?: No
Num. of Spaces: 2
Cancellation Policy: Moderate
Acceptable Dog Sizes:
  • Small (0 - 15lbs)
  • Medium (15 - 40lbs)
  • Large (40 - 100lbs)
  • Giant (100lbs and above)

Loading Stay Photos

loading
Gizmo

Age: 3 years, 4 mo. old
Weight: 45 lbs.
Breed: Brittany & Labrador Retriever

A true mutt in every sense, but as lovable as they come! He was rescued from a kill-shelter in South Carolina, and has never looked back.

June 26
Jessica and Ben did a wonderful job of including our dog in their home. Dexter came home happy after lots of doggy play. We were able to travel worry free, knowing he was in very competent hands.
April 29
I was really pleased. I have already rebooked with her! Overall, we had a great experience with Jessica.

Testimonials

Ben M. November 3
Gizmo would love to have your dog over to play! Our family loves dogs and cannot wait to have your pet stay with us. Feel free to message or email us with any questions!
Rob R. November 3
I trust Jessica and her husband 100% with watching my lab Kobi. He is a hand-full and needs some attention, but they have a spacious apartment with a large fenced in dog area where they took him multiple times a day to run around let out some energy. He seemed very happy when I picked him up from their house (apparently they let him sleep in the bed). They also have a very sweet lab who seemed to play very well with Kobi and with the other dogs in the dog park. Overall, I would give Jessica and husband 5 stars! (Collapse)
Flag a listing
Describe the problem with this profile and we will take a look at it.




   or Cancel