House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
83%
Response Time
A few minutes

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Anne Y.
Anne Y.
Dec 16, 2017
Verified Stay

Zachary is our first choice when we need a dog sitter. We welcomed him into our home over the Thanksgiving weekend to take care of our basset hound named "Stuart." During that time, he stayed in communication with us on a regular basis, eliminating the stress of leaving the dog and house behind.

Above all, Zachary is trustworthy, and our dog loves him. We would be happy to provide personal references upon request.

Todd ...

Zachary C.
Zachary C.
Connor M.
Connor M.
Nov 2, 2017

Zach’s love for dogs is why we keep having him walk our own. He’s able to keep big dogs under control, and most animals relax around him. It helps that he’s very personable and timely.

Zachary C.
Zachary C.
Sarah B.
Sarah B.
Oct 26, 2017

Zach and I worked together at a dog kennel for 2 years, and his service was phenomenal. The dogs loved him, the regulars loved him and still ask to contact him for dogsitting. At the kennel he spent a lot of time with older dogs and nervous dogs, helping to make them feel relaxed, welcomed, and happy during their stay. It wasn’t uncommon for him to come in on his days off to visit ...

Zachary C.
Zachary C.

About Zachary

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I used to work at a dog kennel!!

I have my own dog named Walter! He’s s Spaniel/Retriever mix so I’m familiar with keeping dogs clean. I used to work at a family owned dog kennel where we would supervise around 35 dogs; letting them run outside, use the bathroom, keeping them clean, fed, and happy. It was excellent! The only reason I stopped was moving too far away, starting school, and a new job.
At the kennel I would ...

What Zachary would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the size, as well as how often the pup needs to go potty and his/her daily schedule. I work 5PM-10PM usually and I want to make sure that I can provide proper care for the dog during the times that you’re looking for.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Zachary watches your pet

I frequently walk my dog in Grandview and would likely do the same. My job brings me there often and I would be able to get plenty of water for the pup (and a few treats of you’re okay with that). There’s also a field there where I’m sure we can run around and get all that extra energy out.
I’m also familiar with the Short North area and can get prime parking to take your pup to Goodale Park for a scenic adventure, with plenty of pats.

Zachary's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.