Zach K.

Zach K.

Upper East Side, NYC

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Zach can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Cara M.
Cara M.
Jul 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Zach was such a big help! He was great with our dogs, sent lots of photos, always answered promptly when I messaged him, and we felt comfortable with him in our home. Our dogs loved him too! We will use his services again for sure.

Zach K.
Zach K.
Patricia F.
Patricia F.
Jun 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Big thanks to Zach, he took our pooch on a big hike and tuckered him out for us! Could not recommend highly enough.

Zach K.
Zach K.
Lauren N.
Lauren N.
Jun 3, 2018

Zach is a wonderful and responsible person who puts his best foot forward in every task he puts his mind to. He doesn't take himself too seriously, while still being dependable. I've known him for many years and would trust him with anything, especially a loved pet. He is so great with his own dog, Vegas, and I have full faith in his pet sitting abilities.
He'd be a great fit for taking care of ...

Zach K.
Zach K.

About Zach

9
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Will walk/run/TIME TRAVEL with dog

Hi! I will WORSHIP your dog and neglect other responsibilities—like paying taxes—to do so.

I'm young, active, and love getting sunburnt so I will happily walk, run, and play with your dog! Of course, if your dog likes Netflix and Chilling, that's cool too. I'm down for anything: playing with toys, dancing, singing, taking a night on the town, time traveling—but I find that most dogs are content with a good walk ...

What Zach would like to know about your dog

I'd love to know all about your dog, so that I can cater to his or her needs. What does your dog like to do? When does he like to eat? Favorite place to be pet?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Zach's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Zach's Pets

Vegas

Labrador Retriever
9 years, 4 mo. old, 56 lbs.

When Zach watches your pet

I will exercise your dog however you like. I love walking and hiking and do so daily, but I'm happy to run with your dog as well! My ball-throwing could use some work but my tug-of-war skills are respectable. Your dog and I will have the best time.

In Zach's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Zach's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.