Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$75
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Zach can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Meagan B.
Meagan B.
Jul 20, 2018

We have trusted Zach with our beloved Bentley. Zach easies our worries while we are traveling by coming to the house and caring for our B. It’s nice to not have to kennel him while we are away and he is able to stay in his own environment. Zach is reliable and dependable and always follows the directions for Bentley. I would recommend him to anyone needing someone to take care of your fur baby.

Zach B.
Zach B.
Michelle C.
Michelle C.
Jul 18, 2018

Zach is an incredible person. 1. He not only loves dogs, but animals in general. Every time he comes over to my house he is always asking about my dog (Marley). He will even ask "have you fed her today?" Because he cares so much about her. Marley and Zach have gotten to know each other over the past few months and every single time he walks in the house, she freaks out she ...

Zach B.
Zach B.

About Zach

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

runner/adventurer. Flexible w/ work

Lifelong NLR/LR resident. 20+ years of (informal) dog care experience for multiple Labradors (including diabetic care via insulin injections for one of my own labs). Currently employed full time in the Downtown area and on a flexible schedule. Usually at work by 7am, off by 3pm with an hour long lunch break from 12-1 on the weekdays and available most weekends. Hobbies include hiking, swimming, fishing, kayaking, and most other outdoor activities. I do ...

What Zach would like to know about your dog

How well they do with other dogs
How much food they need
What kind of activities do they like
If they have any allergies/health concerns

No breed preference

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Zach's Home

Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Zach's Pets

Marley

Mixed
5 years, 8 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Zach watches your pet

Able to walk anywhere requested. My usual go-to places include Burns park dog park and trails, pinnacle mountain, reservoir park, Big Dam Bridge, and neighboorhood walks.

I have access to toys and a large yard where we can play fetch. Also other dogs they can play with (as long as they are friendly to one another) We can go for car rides, pet store trips, and anywhere else they want to go.

In Zach's Home

Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Zach's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.