Yumiko W.

Yumiko W.

RoverGO
Midtown, NYC

Dog Boarding

$39
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$34
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Yumiko can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Yumiko can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

11
repeat clients
30 Reviews

Andrea T.
Andrea T.
Dec 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Yumiko,

Yumiko W.
Yumiko W.
Arjun D.
Arjun D.
Dec 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Yumiko was excellent with Hank- she was flexible with her drop off and pick up timings, and truly enjoyed taking care of my baby overnight.

Yumiko W.
Yumiko W.
Francesca C.
Francesca C.
Nov 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Great and reliable dog watcher!!

Yumiko W.
Yumiko W.

About Yumiko

4
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

Fun certified dog sitter

I know firsthand how difficult it can be to leave your best friend behind when you’re away for work or on vacation, so I am here to make that time as easy as possible! No one likes sticking their pooch in a kennel, and trusted help can be hard to come by, so my job is to make sure that your pup is in canine heaven while you’re away! I love bringing more ...

What Yumiko would like to know about your dog

Some things We like to learn ahead of time:

Would you like to schedule a meet-and-greet before the stay?
What’s your preferred method of communication?
Does your pup have any health issues that need to be tended to? For instance, dietary restrictions, medicine, or behavior triggers?
Is your pup house-trained and potty-trained?
Do you have a vet nearby that you trust?
Is your dog spayed/neutered?
Does your pup like to stick to a given schedule, like regular walks in the morning and evening?
What does your pup do well around? What does your pup try to avoid?
What’s the best way to spoil your pup?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR

About Yumiko's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Yumiko's Pets

Miya Bear

Shih Tzu
1 year, 9 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Yumiko watches your pet

There are so many great things to do around me, so we’ll never be starved for adventure! We live in Midtown East, which is such a perfect location for dogs. We're very close to everything that a dog could need—some great dog parks if we want to make some new friends, Central Park for a long walk or to lay in the grass, and Petco if a few treats are in order! We love getting out and about, so we’ll definitely make sure to have some fun adventures together. Not to mention that Miya will be along for the ride every step of the way!

In Yumiko's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Yumiko's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.