Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Yahaira can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


7 Reviews

Rick S.
Rick S.
Jan 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Yaya watched my Pepper dog for me. He was a little nervous at first, expectedly, but Yahaira was able to calm him down. When I picked Pepper up, he hardly wanted to leave;)
Knowing that Yahaira works with the Humane Society, I felt very comfortable leaving Pep with her. I will definitely use Yahaira’s pet-sitting skills, again!

Yahaira T.
Yahaira T.
Johanna S.
Johanna S.
Sep 18, 2017

Yahaira has done an amazing job with my two pups. I love them to death and would trust no one else with them. She's sweet, patient, kind, and knows exactly how to keep them in line. Hazel can be a handful as she has lots of energy but Yahaira does an such an incredible job keeping her active during the day and tiring her out when I don't have time to do it myself. Would ...

Yahaira T.
Yahaira T.
Andrea A.
Andrea A.
Aug 7, 2017

Yahaira os by far the best dog sitter I know. When I leave out of town for weekends, she takes very good care of my 10 year old Chihuahua. She is very attentive and aware when watching over pets, and is quick to rective is something appears to be wrong. She has actually saved my small dog from a few accidents, since my dog is old and sometimes falls off the couch or gets stuck ...

Yahaira T.
Yahaira T.

About Yahaira

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time, Gated Community

Hello, my name is Yahaira Tovar I have 20+ years experience in animal care, 7+ years as a, Certified Vet Assistant, very knowledgeable in giving medications, therapy, Great love and care for your baby, safe neighborhood where I live, I am aiming to become a business owner one day where I save strays and have them adopted out, I give 110% customer service, I have experience with any pet from dogs, cats, rats, ferrets, ducks ...

What Yahaira would like to know about your dog

I do have a 14 year old friendly Lab. We also just recently on August 30th we added a new pup to our family. 6 month old Portuguese water dog. He has. His shots and 5 more months He will be nuetered. Hes also inside the house crate trained. Your baby must be able to get along with other pets. Potty trained would be a plus, if not let me know ahead of time and we can work with that.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Yahaira's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Yahaira's Pets


Labrador Retriever
14 years, 2 mo. old, 190 lbs.


Portuguese Water Dog
1 year, 2 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Yahaira watches your pet

I do have a car, if your baby has a favorite place to go we can go. Otherwise I live in a gated community with a big park, a nice park outside my house where they can run off leash. (If trained to be)

In Yahaira's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Yahaira's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.