Wren A.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Wren can host up to 6 dogs per night.
Wren can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Wren's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

56
repeat clients
117 Reviews

Terri C.
Terri C.
Mar 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Wren made me feel super comfortable leaving my babies on a long trip for the first time. She sent me pictures and updates every day. Will def be using her a lot more in the future!

Wren A.
Paula H.
Paula H.
Mar 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Highly recommended Wren for boarding although I really don’t want to because I don’t want her to get so popular she’s too busy.

Wren A.
Devan O.
Devan O.
Mar 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Wren was always quick to reply and easy to work with. My dog Meatloaf seemed to love hant out with her while I was gone. She sent a lot of pictures and kept me updated on how he was doing while I was gone which provided me with peace of mind. If you're looking for a dog sitter, I HIGHLY recommend Wren.

Wren A.

About Wren

13
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Comfy area for your sweet puppy!

I have just over 1/2 acre just outside Springfield with a large, fenced backyard to play in. It's a nice quiet neighborhood by Lake Springfield. Plenty of green grass to play fetch in or just relax in the sunshine!

About this sitter:
Hi, I'm Wren. I'm 35 and a caseworker here in Springfield. I have taken care of both dogs and cats in others home and my own. My job ensures a yearly federal ...

What Wren would like to know about your dog

I would like to meet a dog before sitting. I need to know if they dig under fences, jump fences, don't like other animals. Pretty basic stuff to make sure I can keep your pup happy and safe:)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Wren's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Wren's Pets

Mojo

Australian Cattle Dog
9 years, 5 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Freckles

Australian Cattle Dog
3 years, 1 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Wren watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I either stay in my neighborhood or go to the trail by Lake Springfield to walk. Both give plenty of exercise and a chance to see animals.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
My dogs sleep indoors in my room. Mojo prefers the closet so his bed is in there. Where yours sleeps will be wherever we agree they will be safe and happy.

Time I'll spend with your dog
If it is in your home I typically spend an hour in your home each day but this can be adjusted depending on need. If it's in my home it will be the time I spend in my home after work daily.

Time I'll spend with your dog
In your home I usually spend 1 hour a day in the home. This is easily adjusted by your needs! I can do up to 2 in home visits a day for feedings and outside time. If more is needed we can talk about it. There is more flexibility on weekends.

Extra house-sitting services
I can easily bring in the mail or water plants. Anything that makes your time away more enjoyable should not be a problem. We've all traveled and if those
Minor details are cared for it means less stress for you:)

In Wren's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Wren's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.