Whitney W.

Whitney W.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Whitney can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Alix G.
Alix G.
Mar 29, 2017

I don't trust a lot of people when it comes to watching after my dog, Bennie, but I do trust Whitney. She's attentive, kind, and patient (and energetic, playful and funny :)). She's the perfect companion for most dogs! I know my pup is in good hands with Whitney.

Whitney W.
Whitney W.
MacKenzie K.
MacKenzie K.
Mar 25, 2017

For as long as I've known Whitney, she has loved and adored animals. She has fostered different pets throughout the years and cared for them until they found their forever homes, as well as being a highly proactive dog mom herself. Whitney's dog, Blair, is one of the most well-cared for and loved pets I've yet to meet. Blair is well trained and groomed and embodies Whitney's positive attitude.

Whitney treats all animals as if ...

Whitney W.
Whitney W.
Courtney C.
Courtney C.
Mar 24, 2017

I have known Whitney almost my entire life and we have both grown up with dogs. 3 years ago she took the plunge and bought a dog of her very own and I can't even describe how much it changed things for her. She treats her own dog as if it is her child. Living in a big city and having a high energy dog, she realizes the specific care she needs and ensures she ...

Whitney W.
Whitney W.

About Whitney

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Active, Chicago Dog Mom/Lover

My boyfriend and I have completely opposite schedules which allow for maximum play time for your animals! We currently live in Logan Square, however we do not have a yard but have plenty of time for long walks and I have a car to go to Logan Square dog park, beach, etc. I am available to drop in or dog walk before 10am on the weekdays, full time to do any service on the weekend ...

What Whitney would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, we welcome all fur babies! We would love to have a one on one visit in a neutral place (or our home) to make your pet comfortable and so he/she can warm up to us! I would like to introduce our dog Blair and Nori upon meeting!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Whitney's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Whitney's Pets

Blair

Australian Shepherd
3 years, 4 mo. old, 35 lbs.

Nori

Australian Shepherd
1 year, 1 mo. old, 8 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.