Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Whitney can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Whitney can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
33 Reviews

Alex N.
Alex N.
March 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Was very friendly, and Louise was obviously well taken care of! Very spacious area for the dogs to run around in, and constantly had other dogs in the home which made a very good impression.

Whitney S.
Whitney S.
David G.
David G.
March 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Whitney was very responsive and polite. Koda sure did enjoy his stay with Whitney.

Whitney S.
Whitney S.
Sara R.
Sara R.
March 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Loved the fact that my puppy had some dogs to play with. Whitney was very excited to take care of my puppy and sent me pictures throughout the day. When my husband dropped my puppy off she showed him where the puppies would be playing and the fenced in yard. Put him at ease, which put me at ease. Would definitely let her sit again.

Whitney S.
Whitney S.

About Whitney

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Humane Society of Central Texas Donor

Whitney's Pooch Paradise

I am an experienced animal caretaker and will enjoy caring for your beloved family member!

I have cared for all kinds of animals, including dogs, cats, ferrets, rabbits and abandoned baby possums. I have volunteered at the Brazos Valley Animal Shelter.

I work in my pottery studio, which is on the premises. My mother (my assistant) also has a home business and can help me with animal care when necessary.

My two-acre large backyard is ...

What Whitney would like to know about your dog

All breeds except Pit Bulls, Rottweiler, Chows and Dobermans.

What I would like to know about your dog:
- name
- breed
- size
- age
- sex
- medical condition
- daily routine
- house trained?
- indoor and outdoor only?
- swim in pool?
- ever bitten a person?
- gets along with other dogs and cats?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Whitney's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Whitney's Pets


Labrador Retriever
2 years, 8 mo. old, 61 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.