Whitney M.

Response Rate: 85%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Whitney can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Whitney can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Whitney's Photos

of clients received photo updates


repeat clients
5 Reviews

Lindsay S.
Lindsay S.
Nov 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Pups seemed to enjoy their time with her. She gave great updates as well!

Whitney M.
Lauren H.
Lauren H.
Mar 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Whitney watches my dog while I am gone at work (I work 24 hour shifts) and ALWAYS does an excellent job with him. Walks him regularly throughout the day, helps along with some training, sends me great updates throughout the day! I would absolutely recommend her to anyone.

Whitney M.
Lauren H.
Lauren H.
Mar 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Whitney does an AMAZING job watching my dog! She is available last minute with my weird work schedule it works so well for me and she does such a great job keeping up with his walks, and sends me updates throughout the day! Absolutely will continue to use her. She does an awesome job and I trust her with my fur child which is not easy! Absolutely recommend her!

Whitney M.

About Whitney

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full-time, experienced trainer

I have experience with a wide variety of breeds, temperaments, and drives, everything from Livestock Guardians to Sighthounds to working line German Shepherd Dogs & Malinois. I have 13 years of experience training dogs for both myself and others- contact me for info and rates if interested, rates listed are for boarding only. I am willing to administer medications; I have experience administering subcutaneous injections in addition to oral medications in all forms. If you ...

What Whitney would like to know about your dog

Age, vaccination history [rabies distemper & bordatella REQUIRED], breed if known, medical requirements/limitations, housebroken or no, intact or no. I personally prefer higher drive working dogs [one of my two is a Malinois], but my favorite breed of all time is... the one that fits the lifestyle of the handler ;)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Whitney's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Whitney's Pets


Belgian Shepherd Dog (Malinois)
1 year, 9 mo. old, 35 lbs.


Great Pyrenees and Maremma Sheepdog
2 years, 1 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Whitney watches your pet

Minimum three walks daily [in yard or around neighborhood, dependent on dog], minimum half hour of play, type of play dependent on dogs' preferences, play with my dogs [NOT dogs belonging to other clients] given approval from client & compatibility of dogs.

In Whitney's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Whitney's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.