Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$75
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$40
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Whitney can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Mimi M.
Mimi M.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Whitney was so fantastic with our little Callie. She had her for a weekend while we stayed in Stowe. Her dog Harper and her three year old daughter were great playmates. Shes so easy to work with, very flexible about drop off/pick up times and best of all sent regular updates including pictures multiple times while we were gone. Can’t recommend her enough! You won’t be disappointed.

Whitney H.
She is a fantastic, sweet pup! My little girl keeps asking when Callie is coming back to play. We loved ...
Whitney H.
Fred H.
Fred H.
Jul 19, 2018

Whitney is a fantastic person inside and out, the love that she has for animals is beyond amazing. She loves her dog Harper and Cat Skidder so much, She would be the perfect person to take care of your pets!

Whitney H.
Whitney H.

About Whitney

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

We love to hike!

Hi there,
As a family of 3 we are pet lovers and have 2 of our own. My last fur baby Sage (a female beagle) lived to be 16, she unfortunately grew old and tired... I had her laid to rest in August 2017. Our family was heartbroken and decided we didn't want to be without a dog, thats when we adopted Harper in March 2018. Now my Significant other and I have a 2 ...

What Whitney would like to know about your dog

Your furry friend would need to be kid, cat and dog friendly. I also would request that your fur baby be potty trained.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Whitney's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Whitney's Pets

Harper

Labrador Retriever
10 months old, 55 lbs.

When Whitney watches your pet

In Whitney's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Whitney's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.