Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$32
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Whitney can host 1 dog per night.
Whitney can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Roderick T.
Roderick T.
Jul 1, 2017
Verified Stay

Whitney was a great sitter and very accommodating with updates so that I could know my dog was having a good time!

Whitney A.
Whitney A.
Tammy R.
Tammy R.
Jun 5, 2017

Whitney has been a great dog walker and sitter for the past 5 years and has taken great care of my two dogs, Matilda and Lucky. They love going on walks and look forward to her arrival with wagging tails. I think the biggest thing is I completely trust her. She has a key to my house but, more importantly, I completely trust her with my dogs. She loves them and it shows in how ...

Whitney A.
Whitney A.

About Whitney

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I'll take care of your dog

I love animals, I grew up with dogs all my life. I am very patient and have plenty of experience with dogs. I am very familiar with crate training, also teaching dogs tricks, such as learning to sit or spin. I love to learn new things and I am willing to work with your dog in caring for your dog by giving them walks, food, water and helping with potty training if necessary. I would ...

What Whitney would like to know about your dog

Does your dog have trouble with other dogs? people? or any types of allergies, diet?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Whitney's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Whitney's Pets

Lucky

Chihuahua
12 years, 4 mo. old, 5 lbs.

When Whitney watches your pet

I will go on walks around the neighborhood, play fetch if the dog enjoys it. I would love to take them to dog parks to socialize with other dogs as well. Perhaps even try to learn new tricks.

In Whitney's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Whitney's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.