Response Rate: 75%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$89
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$80
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$58
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$27
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Wes can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Wes can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Megan M.
Megan M.
Jan 17, 2017

I ran into Wes in the neighborhood while I was walking my dog and it's as if my little lady has a six sense for his kind soul. The two bonded so quickly leaving me with no fear to have him sit her when I am away for work. Every time I take her over to Wes' you see a giddy excitement come over her as we approach his apartment. I couldnt be more thrilled ...

Wes E.
Wes E.

About Wes

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Fun-Lovin, Do-Gooder, Dog-Sitter

I love dogs so much! I have had a dog my entire life except for the past four years of my living in NYC. I've had a poodle, a blind and deaf pit pull, a pug, and a pit bull mutt throughout my life. I really want to get a dog, but I travel at travel at least once a month. It's just not a good time for me to be a dog owner though ...

What Wes would like to know about your dog

No preferences. I have my favorites but I love all dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Wes' Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Wes watches your pet

There are some great places to walk your dog(s) near my house! McCarren Park and the Williamsburg waterfront are just a 10 minute walk and there are some smaller parks nearby.

I love to play fetch and other games with dogs. After our walks, we can chill or go for another walk.

I live on a fifth floor walk up, so your dog will get a lot of exercise with me!

In Wes' Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Wes' Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.