(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

£25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

£10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

£20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

£10
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Wendy can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Wendy can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Emma B.
Emma B.
Aug 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Amazing! This was the first time I have left my baby overnight with anyone and the photo updates helped me relax and enjoy my holiday knowing Wicket was having a great time. Will definitely be giving Wendy a call in the future. A perfect fit.

Wendy R.
Wendy R.
Ian W.
Ian W.
Aug 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Wendy put our minds at ease about leaving Jack (for the first time since we’ve had him).
Providing a home from home for him, with a big garden, a sofa and bed he could use if he wanted.
I have no hesitation in recommending Wendy for anyone’s dog minding needs.
Thank You, Wendy

Wendy R.
Wendy R.
Derek C.
Derek C.
Aug 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Jake enjoyed his stay so much I don’t think he wanted to come home . Wendy made him welcome from the first minute. Can’t fault her I can only say thank you ????

Wendy R.
Wendy R.

About Wendy

25
years of experience

Home from home service

I have had dogs all my life and will provide a home from home service, be that walking, visiting, daycare or boarding, I will care for your dogs as my own. From rescued mutts to pampered pooches, I love them all. I currently have a rescued collie cross called Loxy (as she looks like a fox!) who is a very spritely 12 years old. I am home all day and have a large fenced garden ...

What Wendy would like to know about your dog

I would need to do a meet and greet with Loxy before sitting or boarding.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Wendy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Wendy's Pets

Loxy

Border Collie
12 years, 8 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Wendy watches your pet

Activities will depend on the dog, I can offer long hikes across moorland, sedate walks around reservoirs, fetch in the park or just cuddles on the couch.

In Wendy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Wendy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.