Wendy N.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Wendy can host 1 dog per night.
Wendy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Wendy's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Wendy is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

10
repeat clients
26 Reviews

Michael B.
Michael B.
Jul 8, 2019
Verified Stay

10/10 recommend Wendy and will book her again in an instant! My anxious but energetic pup had a great time with her, and she sent plenty of updates and pictures. Thanks Wendy!

Wendy N.
Matthew A.
Matthew A.
Jul 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Wendy is great! Highly recommend.

Wendy N.
Wilfredo C.
Wilfredo C.
Jun 24, 2019
Verified Stay

This is the second time my dog stays with Wendy . She’s caring , responsible and my dog loves staying with her . Will keep using her services ! 5 stars!!

Wendy N.

About Wendy

29
years of experience
  • APSE Member
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home all day with your dog!

There really are 3 of us in this house that will be watching your dog, not just me! Allow us to introduce ourselves:

1. ME: I work from home and will be with them all day long. I am pretty good at reading what dogs want- if it’s time to casually play indoors with chew toys, nap, or go burn off the grumpies with a long walk- and I will try my hardest to ...

What Wendy would like to know about your dog

I love terriers the most because they are so smart and funny, but really I love all dogs. I don't mind a more athletic breed that needs to burn off stress through exercise and long walks. I don't mind a breed that needs more time on my lap and creature comforts. I really love getting insight on your dog from you prior to the stay, so if (for example) your dog loves chasing an ice cube around the floor after dinner, please let me know!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Wendy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Wendy's Pets

Batman

Parson Russell Terrier
9 years, 3 mo. old, 36 lbs.

When Wendy watches your pet

Walks to Humboldt Park by the pond are fun. I also have a small Park by my house that I love to take dogs to at night because there are so many bats and the lack of trees makes the sky very big!

I am home all day and talk to myself a lot which I usually direct at my dog, so I hope your dog won't judge me if I engage in long conversations with them! haha!!

In Wendy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Wendy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.