Wendy M.

(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$34
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$17
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Wendy can host 1 dog per night.
Wendy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Wendy's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Dawn M.
Dawn M.
Mar 24, 2019
Verified Stay

First time using Rover.com and Wendy and Lucia were an excellent choice. We appreciated the updates and photos while we were away. Lucky seemed much less stressed than with kennel boarding stays. Will definitely reserve again with Wendy.

Wendy M.
Carrie F.
Carrie F.
Mar 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Wendy was terrific! She took great care of our dog, kept us informed on how she was doing, ard was very easy to contact to set up drop off and pick up.
Highly recommend!!

Wendy M.
Jessica B.
Jessica B.
Feb 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Hero had a great stay with Wendy (and Lucia!) and I really appreciated the photos and updates that she sent. She was great at communicating with me and Hero clearly had a great time. Thank you!

Wendy M.

About Wendy

16
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I work from home- have fenced yard

All dogs are good dogs! My current dog, Lucia, is the 5th dog I have owned, and all of them have been extraordinary. I have experience with a puppy, a senior dog, a dog with epilepsy, a husky-cross, an aggressive dog and dogs that are shy/fearful as well as dogs that are rowdy players!

I work from home as a writer, with some meetings out, but am rarely gone more than 2 hours. Lucia ...

What Wendy would like to know about your dog

What is your dog's typical schedule? If/how it likes to play with other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Wendy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Wendy's Pets

Lucia

Border Collie, Gordon Setter, and Mixed
8 years, 6 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Wendy watches your pet

We will walk around the neighborhood or around Como Lake, maybe head to Arlington off leash dog park. Also I have a fenced back yard and a play area in the basement.

I can reinforce clicker training if needed.

In Wendy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Wendy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.