Wendy M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$35
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$35
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Wendy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
22 Reviews

Talia R.
Talia R.
Oct 30, 2018
Verified Stay

This was our second time having Wendy watch Clair. She was very flexible with us. Thank you!

Wendy M.
Thank you Talia!
Wendy M.
Susan I.
Susan I.
Aug 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Wendy did such. A wonderful, loving and caring job taking care of my pup for the week I was away. I am so happy to ha e found a wonderful match and feel confident that she will continue to be a loving caring pup sitter for my sweet boy. I highly recommend her to you for your pets. I am so happy to have found her on Rover.
Susan

Wendy M.
Thank you Susan! Cant wait to see him in December!! :)
Wendy M.
Emillie B.
Emillie B.
Jul 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Wendy, you rock! This was our first time using Wendy. We got married last weekend. Wendy was pleasant and she has a beautiful home, great communication and very accommodating with the changes to our schedule. She dropped off mochi to us at the golf course and when ceremony was done she was there on time to pick up mochi to take her home. She sent pictures of mochi at the park, just really great over ...

Wendy M.
Thank you!
Wendy M.

About Wendy

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Experienced Professional Pet Care

Hi, my name is Wendy, I am a lifelong animal LOVER/advocate. I have 30+ years caring for many different types and ages of pets, as well as previous experience supervising two dog boarding facilities. My mom and I work together taking care of the dogs we board. We love meeting new pets and will for sure get along great with yours!! We only watch 1 dog or 2 dogs from the same family at ...

What Wendy would like to know about your dog

20lbs and under, non-aggressive, dog and cat friendly.
Info. Needed; current vaccines, (Bordetella, DHLPP and Rabies)
Flea medication
What are the feeding instructions?
Medication instructions?
Special treats?
Special toys?
Grooming instructions?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Wendy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Wendy's Pets

Angel

Chihuahua
16 years, 6 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Wendy watches your pet

A typical stay with me will include walks, playing indoor/outdoor and rest (fenced in yard for dogs only, cats stay indoors the entire stay). Your pet will have their own room, a pen if that’s what they are used to or be out and about in the house (that’s what’s usual) if they want; whatever makes them most comfortable and secure while you are away. Located in a neighborhood that is great for walking and running, there is also a good size, secure, fenced-in back yard to play in. The fence is checked before each new pet to make sure it is always secure, as well as security gates at all times around all doors leading to the outside. They will have bottled water, high quality treats (if ok’d by you) prepared meals to your specification, medications (if needed, specified by you) and a temperature controlled environment. Located in a very safe, very dog friendly neighborhood.

In Wendy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Wendy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.