Wendy M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$42
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Wendy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Wendy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

26
repeat clients
82 Reviews

Valerie K.
Valerie K.
Aug 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Once again thank you Wendy, Scott, Barron and Daisy for taking such good care of my little boy Oz. Thankfully, I do not worry about Oz when I’m on vacation. Love the pictures you sent. ?
Happy Anniversary ?
Valerie

Wendy M.
Wendy M.
Jeff N.
Jeff N.
Aug 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Wendy was outstanding with our pups. She was accommodating with the "get acquainted" meeting and the girls took an instant attraction to her and her dogs. The home and yard was conducive to our bigger dogs and they had plenty of room to run and play. Wendy was communicative but not overly so and sent pictures and updates. Overall, she provided us the comfort that our family members were well cared for and we could ...

Wendy M.
Wendy M.
Marilu S.
Marilu S.
Jul 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Wendy is amazing. We moved out of Virginia so I miss having her around.

Wendy M.
Wendy M.

About Wendy

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

1 acre fenced yard! Puppy paradise!

**With Baron about to turn 14 this year, we have decided to limit our NEW clients with LARGE & XL dogs to those that are very mellow, elderly, or special needs**

**2019 Dates: My husband and I are expecting our first baby at the beginning of May! I have most of the dates around there blocked off, but if you are a regular client you know your pup is ALWAYS WELCOME! Please contact me if ...

What Wendy would like to know about your dog

Does your dog have any allergies? What are his/her bad habits? What's his/her favorite treat? Where does he/she sleep at night? What can we do to make him/her the most comfortable?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Wendy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Wendy's Pets

Daisy

Shih Tzu
11 years old, 10 lbs.

Blind and Deaf Baron

Mixed
14 years old, 30 lbs.

When Wendy watches your pet

We LOVE to spend time outside. Whether it's throwing the ball/frisbee, or lounging on the deck or in our screened in porch, we like the outdoors!

In Wendy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Wendy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.