House Sitting

$48
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Time
Within a few hours

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Amanda G.
Amanda G.
Nov 2, 2016
Verified Stay

Let me start by saying this was our first experience with Wendy and I have already recommended her to EVERYONE I know with pets! We originally selected Wendy because of her German Shepard experience ( we have 2 big Shep babies). And as soon as we met Wendy at the meet and greet I knew we made the right choice. You could tell instantly that she was experienced with animals, was truly invested in making us ...

Wendy D.
Wendy D.
Courtney U.
Courtney U.
Jul 6, 2016
Verified Stay

I immediately felt relaxed knowing Wendy was going to take care of our puppy. She's professional and clearly knows what she's doing

Wendy D.
Wendy D.
Linda M.
Linda M.
Jun 22, 2016

Wendy is the only pet lover that I would ever trust with my dogs. She has always taken great care of our dogs every time we have trusted her with their care. I have and would highly recommend her to anyone that is looking for someone to give care and loving attention to their pets. She truly loves animals and knows that pets need extra attention and love to help them with the stress of ...

Wendy D.
Wendy D.

About Wendy

38
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Because our Fur Babies are FAMILY!

Rescued my first Fur Baby at about 12 years old and I have reared, trained and loved many Furries since then, from little to large, including the Feline Furries. Decades of pet sitting experience primarily for family and close friends. Most intetesting job? 5 German Shepherds, 1 Australian Shepherd and 5 cats! What an awesome pack that was! My family bred German Shepherds, so I have in depth experience with puppies and also senior dogs ...

What Wendy would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences but personally I am partial to German Shepherds.
I will do a short interview of things I need to know about your Fur Baby(ies), including but not limited to:
Name, age, medical conditions/limitations, medication schedules, feeding schedules, walking/exercise schedules, history of aggresive or fearful behaviors/actions, any "FAV'S", as well as any "DO NOT'S" (people, animals, places, things to avoid).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Wendy watches your pet

Walks with a sitter should involve territory familiar to your pet. Any favorite activities your pet enjoys I will be happy to participate in.....except surfing....NO surfing. :-)

Wendy's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.