Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: About a day


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Wenddy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
3 Reviews

Jayme P.
Jayme P.
Jul 5, 2017
Verified Stay

Maddy had a blast! She loved playing with lukah and Wendy sent me pictures throughout the day so I wasn't worried at all! We will defiantly be back!

Wenddy W.
Wenddy W.
Georgia W.
Georgia W.
Nov 3, 2014

My dachshund, Abby, loved her stay with Wenddy. Didn't miss me like I expected because she was having too much fun. Will definitely use her again.

Wenddy W.
Wenddy W.

About Wenddy

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Fenced in fun, love and attention!

Hi, I'm Wenddy! My husband and I are ready to care for your pets, give them love, attention and a safe place for them to enjoy.
We have a sizable fenced in back yard where they can run around and get their exercise, and they would have full access into our home as well.
While they stay with us they will be treated as family, and we will make sure to maintain their routine as ...

What Wenddy would like to know about your dog

Amount of exercise required, any medications, eating and bathroom habits & schedule, any allergies, and crating habits.
Behavior issues: Are they well behaved, do they get along with other dogs/animals. Are they destructive? Do they get food aggressive? Do they have a tendency to have accidents?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Wenddy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Wenddy's Pets


Golden Retriever
6 years, 2 mo. old, 110 lbs.

When Wenddy watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Your dog will have full access to my backyard. We can also take walks around the neighborhood. In addition, If your pup is happy to take car rides and generally well behaved I can also take them with me to a trail which is about 10 minutes from my home, or to the local dog park on occasion as well.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
I like to make your dog's stay as comfortable and as smooth a transition as possible, whether they are used to being crated, or sleeping on their bed. I will try my best to continue whatever routine they are used to here.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I work part-time 3 days a week, being out of the house for a total of no more than 7 hours. One of those days my husband works from home, so the dogs will not be left alone for long periods of time.

In Wenddy's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Wenddy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.