Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
57%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Wanda can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Kathy B.
Kathy B.
July 15, 2014
Verified Stay

Wanda was great... she took very good care of our Dallas and Spirit. brushed them, walked them ,fed them , loved them. she also sent me pictures of them while we were out of town for a few days, and that was very comforting, knowing they were in good hands. I will take them back to Wanda again. She has the best rates in
town....

Wanda M.
Wanda M.
Wade L.
Wade L.
February 25, 2014

Wanda was great! She made me very comfortable about leaving my Bela with her. I was in the middle of moving and the deal went south. Wanda was willing to watch Bela for an agreed 3 weeks but she ended up staying there for 9 weeks. I was able to see her every week and Wanda even sent me pictures via Facebook. Bela even gained weight with her (about 15 pounds or so). Bela will ...

Wanda M.
Wanda M.
Starr J.
Starr J.
February 20, 2014
Verified Stay

I had contacted 9 other sitters( without reply) before I saw Wanda. Wanda replied right away. You would think at such an affordable price, you'd get subpar service.... But no no no Wanda was awesome!!!! My husband and I were super nervous about leaving Paco with a stranger, but Wanda put our minds at ease. She sent us updates and photos everyday. She was able to deal with Paco's schizophrenic mood swings. She will be ...

Wanda M.
Wanda M.

About Wanda

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • SPCA Florida Donor
  • Coalition to Unchain Dogs Donor
  • Rover 101

Cage Free with Endless Love

I will watch your dog(s) in my home located in North Fort Myers near Pondella Avenue. I have 2 bedrooms and a living room with 2 couches and a TV on 24/7 that I have turned into "pet rooms". All animals have full roam of the house 24/7. The only time they are ever closed in a room is if they are food aggressive. They are NEVER closed in a kennel. Either ...

What Wanda would like to know about your dog

I will watch any animal as long as they are well mannered. I have wood floors so being completly potty trained is not a big issue. However, you must supply the puppy pads. I do not discriminate against breeds however I do require the dogs to be "family friendly" and mostly inside dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Wanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 3 Dogs
Wanda's Pets

Gunner

Golden Retriever
12 years, 4 mo. old, 75 lbs.

Bubbles

Chihuahua
13 years, 4 mo. old, 3 lbs.

Reba

Chihuahua
7 years, 6 mo. old, 2 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.