Services

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$65
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Virginia can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Suzanne B.
Suzanne B.
Aug 13, 2016
Verified Stay

Virginia and Adam were great! They took Stella to their dog park and on lots of walks. They even tried to help her with her vacuum anxiety. I got lots of updates with pictures of all the fun they were having!!

Virginia S.
Virginia S.
Jean D.
Jean D.
Jul 16, 2016
Verified Stay

Virginia took excellent care of Mozart and Molly!!

Virginia S.
Virginia S.
Meaghan M.
Meaghan M.
Jun 8, 2016
Verified Stay

She was absolutely awesome with Ivy! I got pictures and an update daily and my dog was quite obviously well taken care of! I definitely recommend Virginia to anybody that wants a great dog sitting experience! :)

Virginia S.
Thanks Meaghan! It was a joy to watch Ivy, such a sweetheart. Looking forward to our next stay together. Ginnie ...
Virginia S.

About Virginia

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Grad student/Dog lover & Owner

My name is Ginnie and together, with my husband and our dog Izzy, we are DelaDog Sitting. We live in a quiet neighborhood with our 5yo lab/border collie mix, Izzy and 10yo cat Jinx. Izzy LOVES small dogs and warms up quickly to her larger friends while Jinx prefers to do his own thing. We both have owned and cared for dogs our entire lives and have, together, served as foster parents to a ...

What Virginia would like to know about your dog

We have no breed preferences. If possible, we would like to know if your dog gets along/enjoys walks with other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Virginia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Virginia's Pets

Izzy

Border Collie and Labrador Retriever
7 years, 1 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Virginia watches your pet

Dog friends will enjoy hanging out with our border collie/lab mix, Izzy, as well as playing in the dog park (with your permission) and going on frequent walks around our quiet neighborhood and on the trail.

In Virginia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Virginia's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.