Gracie May Dickson's Photo Album

About Gracie May Dickson

  • Gracie May Dickson is a 1 year, 6 mo. old German Shepherd Dog, Labrador Retriever & Mixed in mechanicsville, VA

Photos

Gracie May Dickson's Owner

More Details

About Gracie May Dickson

Hi, I'm Gracie! I am a rescue pup from Richmond Animal Care and Control. I love all people and dogs very much. I tend to cry when people and dogs walk away after petting or playing with me, but it is only because I love them so much! I am working on peeing in the house, but I prefer to poop outside! Mom and Dad are working on trying to teach me how to let me know I need to go. I also am working on my nipping. I like anything at my level because my little teeth are coming in and it feels good for my mouth. By the time I am baby sat a month from now, all of this should be good to go!

  • Sex: Female
  • Age: 1 year, 6 mo. old
  • Weight: 25 lbs
  • Breed: German Shepherd Dog, Labrador Retriever & Mixed
  • Tracking Chip: Yes
  • Spayed: Yes
  • House Trained: No
    She will not poop in the house and she will cry before she goes. We are trying REALLY hard to get her house trained and request that the sitter continue good house training routine.
  • Gets along with children: Yes
  • Gets along with other dogs: Yes
  • Gets along with cats: Yes
    She has never met a cat! So I have no clue yet. I will be introducing her as soon as I get the chance.

Special Requirements

Needs to be touched when eating! Also knows how to sit and should sit for EVERYTHING. Food, water bowl when being refilled, going out, coming in. Working on basic commands like stay and come. Does puppy training 3 times a week working on manners and crate games. She likes her little travel crate, but will not fit in it much longer.