Virginia L.

Southwestern Denver, Denver
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$80
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$22
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$22
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Virginia can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Virginia can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Virginia's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Virginia is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

11
repeat clients
29 Reviews

Natalie D.
Natalie D.
Oct 12, 2019
Verified Stay

I am so thankful that Virginia was available! I had a last minute babysitter need for Louie and was thrilled Virginia was able to open up her home. I received multiple updates, photos and videos throughout the day and evening and Louie even came home with a fresh bath! I will definitely call on Virginia any time I need an over night sitter for Louie. It gave me so much relief and less stress in ...

Virginia L.
Kara D.
Kara D.
Oct 7, 2019
Verified Stay

She was easy to set up with and available on short notice. Virginia was friendly and knowledgeable. Her house was set up wonderful for the furry babies. She was willingly to take my furkid Bubba with no issues regardless of his size and breed (this has been a problem in the past).
Bubba had a wonderful time with Virginia and her pack.
I will most definitely rebook!
Thank you kindly, Virginia!
Kara

Virginia L.
Monica W.
Monica W.
Oct 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Virginia was great!! I will definitely be rebooking again! She sent multiple updates all day long and they always gave me a smile! She’s awesome, highly recommend! Your pups will be exhausted which is the best thank you ??

Virginia L.

About Virginia

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Full time dog mom and dog trainer!

My love for animals began when I was very young. When I was born my parents already had two dogs. I’ve also had rodents, birds, reptiles, and fish over the years. I am happiest when surrounded by dogs. Throughout my life I’ve had the pleasure to adopt multiple dogs that have all been rescues.
I started walking dogs in 2011. Since then there has been no looking back. I am very fortunate to have found ...

What Virginia would like to know about your dog

I accept all types of dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Virginia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Virginia's Pets

Lola

American Bulldog and Mixed
4 years, 5 months old, 50 lbs.

Marnie

Mixed and Weimaraner
10 years, 5 months old, 50 lbs.

When Virginia watches your pet

Your pup can go on hikes with me, play in the backyard, go for a long walk, run next to me while I rollerblade, and play their favorite games.

In Virginia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Virginia's Neighborhood

Virginia's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.