Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Virginia can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
10 Reviews

Ann K.
Ann K.
Nov 9, 2018
Verified Stay

We booked Virginia again to house and dog sit....and again she was great! Our two dogs just love her and we love the fact that she leaves our house in perfect shape. She even left homemade cupcakes and salsa for us when we returned home. Highly recommend Virginia!!!!

Virginia K.
Virginia K.
Mary F.
Mary F.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

What can I say, but Virginia was AWESOME! I have 2 Bassett hounds who are not easy to handle. One has diabetes. She needs an insulin shot twice a day. I was nervous to leave them because of this. Virginia came a month earlier than her job started and spent a good 30 minutes getting to know the girls and watch their feeding and shot routine. She kept in contact during the month and answered ...

Virginia K.
Virginia K.
Ann K.
Ann K.
Sep 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Virginia was the best dog/house sitter we have ever had!!!! She did a fabulous job with our two dogs Josie and Willow. We were gone for two weeks and she sent pictures and videos the entire time. We never worried! Virginia also took great care of our house, flower gardens and houseplants. We will definitely book her again...and again & again! We highly recommend her! Ann Kelly

Virginia K.
Virginia K.

About Virginia

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs > Humans

Caring for animals comes natural to me. I understand that being away from your dog is stressful, and I want to alleviate that while providing the best care possible that I can! I have been dog sitting for friends and family for many years now and have been asked to come back over and over. I recently moved to Pittsburgh and would love to start meeting new people while also doing something I love. I ...

What Virginia would like to know about your dog

No breed preference. Would love to know their favorite activity, any allergies, their barking habbits, and how they react to you being apart.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Virginia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present

When Virginia watches your pet

I walk every day after work. I also live near several parks and love to be outside!

In Virginia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Virginia's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.