(5)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$37
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Virginia can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Virginia's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Aliza C.
Aliza C.
Feb 27, 2019

Virginia is a responsible and caring dog owner / sitter. She cares deeply about her own dog, and prioritizes the well being of other animals. She's both attentive and energetic - going on long walks or runs around San Francisco to make sure her dog(s) are getting enough exercise in the city.

Virginia D.
Virginia D.
Hannah B.
Hannah B.
Feb 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Virginia was fantastic. She took special care with my dogs allergies and daily medications. Mowgli had a great time with Virginia and her dog. I felt comfortable leaving him with her while I was away on vacation. I would definitely use her again.

Virginia D.
Virginia D.
Laurence L.
Laurence L.
Feb 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Maverick had a great stay at Virginia's place! She was very responsive up front with my initial reach out, follow up questions, and our first introduction to each other - She really helped me feel at ease with having Maverick stay with her for a long weekend. During the stay, she was really great with Maverick. He's an old, high anxiety dog who can be a handful sometimes. He definitely freaked out the first day that ...

Virginia D.
Virginia D.

About Virginia

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Daily Snuggles & FT Dog Mom

I’ve always been a dog lover and have a dog of my own that I’ve cared for for 13 years. Best part about dogs are getting outside and staying active, fun walks or long jogs. Excited to snuggle with your furry friend and bring the highest level of care.

I’ll follow your specific instructions to make sure everything is taken care of and send daily photographs so you can travel at ease ...

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Virginia's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Virginia's Pets

Kylie (Ky)

Mixed
13 years, 2 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Virginia watches your pet

Walks! Maybe a jog! Chrissy Field. And lots of snuggles on furniture (if allowed). Safe home (huge flat) with lots of space to roam and play.

In Virginia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Virginia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.