Victoria M.

Fort Green, Brooklyn
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Around an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Victoria can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Victoria can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
46 Reviews

Yim N.
Yim N.
Dec 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Oppa, our 8 yr old lab mix, stayed with Victoria and Matt for a week in their home. They took amazing care of her, providing us with pictures and updates throughout. They also have a dog whom Oppa got along well with. You can tell they are amazing doggy parents because they are very caring and disciplined with their own dog. I would hire Victoria again in a heartbeat!

Victoria M.
Victoria M.
Alice T.
Alice T.
Aug 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Victoria and Matt are wonderful and easy to get along with. They’re very flexible and willing to work with your dog’s needs. Amazing people!

Victoria M.
Victoria M.
Rachel N.
Rachel N.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

The BEST. Hands down.

Victoria M.
Victoria M.

About Victoria

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

A pup's oasis! Bully breeds welcome

"Animal lover" is a truly an understatement when it comes to my identity. As a matter of fact, one of the greatest epiphanies of my adult life came after a visit to the Central Park petting zoo with my now sister-in-law and nieces, who were surprised by how closely I interacted with the animals. "Why do you talk to them?" they asked. The only answer I could think of was, "why DON'T you?!" ...

What Victoria would like to know about your dog

*3/9/18 price increase does not apply to existing clients
**bully breed friendly
***additional charges for late pick ups

We should know a bit about the dog's personal history--bred or adopted, how many human homes, any illnesses or traumas--as well as what kind of training he/she has had up to this point. We also want to know how well the dog gets along with humans and other dogs, and if he/she has any negative triggers, or more importantly, favorite rewards.

*We feel very confident caring for bully breeds. The strength, intelligence and affection of these breeds often require a particular type of human, and knowing that, we make our home a very welcome, but controlled environment for these wonderful pups.

**We also should discuss itinerary for the stay. We prefer an early morning drop off, so that gives your pup lots of time to acclimate before their first overnight--but we are flexible depending on the situation. For pick up, we are now charging for pick ups after 3p. For pick ups between 3p and 8p, an additional $20 will be added to your total invoice; for pick ups between 8p and 11p, an additional $30 will be added to your total invoice. For pick ups after 11p, an additional $40 will be added to your total invoice.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Victoria's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Victoria's Pets


PitBull Mix
4 years, 11 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Victoria watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We live in a wonderful little Brooklyn community, full of dog-friendly cafes and shops that offer water and treats to pups walking by. We walk Orly for 30-45 minutes twice per day (plus 1-2 additional potty breaks) and play fetch with him for about 30 minutes in the morning when the weather is nice. Since dogs tend to be toy aggressive, when we dog sit, we don't play fetch, but instead take the dogs on long walks together and let them play together in the backyard (wrestling, chasing) for as long as possible--never without supervision, so depending on weather and what we're doing that day re: work, errands, they're either inside the apartment with us, or crated when they're home alone.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Orly often sleeps in his crate, so if your dog(s) is(are) crate-trained, their crates can be positioned so that they're next to each other during the night. If no crate, then we'll set up a dog bed in the living room.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Since Matt works from home and I have a flexible work schedule, the dog(s) will rarely be alone. At maximum, the dog(s) will be alone 4-5 hours, but never that much multiple days in a row.

In Victoria's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Victoria's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.