Victoria F.

(4)
Response Rate: 83%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Victoria can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Grace W.
Grace W.
Sep 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Victoria was amazing with Henry. She also gave frequent updates and videos which were great! Would recommend!

Victoria F.
Victoria F.
Jennifer H.
Jennifer H.
Mar 19, 2018

Victoria is a devoted pet owner who cares deeply for her own dog and ensuring he has an exceptional quality of life with lots of hugs, walks, socialization, and treats! She is extremely responsible and capable of looking after animals and will take incredible care of your furry loved one! I would highly recommend her.

Victoria F.
Victoria F.
Sarabeth H.
Sarabeth H.
Mar 12, 2018

Victoria took care of Oslo, my 5 year old west highland white terrier for 5 days while I went on a ski trip. She made me feel confident that he was in good hands and I got updates on his daily activities while I was away. Oslo was excited to see me when I went to pick him up, but clearly had a good time with Victoria and family, including Pinot!

Victoria F.
Victoria F.

About Victoria

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Labor of love - Work from home

I am an animal lover who has been surrounded my dogs my entire life. During most of my university education I was living in apartments that did not allow pets. I found this difficult and and started my own dog walking/ sitting business and also volunteered my time with Zoo Therapy Quebec. I have also looked after friends dogs overnight.

I'm a full-time professor at U of C - when I'm not teaching or in meetings ...

What Victoria would like to know about your dog

Small breeds (max. 25 lbs) ; must be social and get along with other dogs. Must be trained not to bark excessively indoors (Pinot rarely barks) as we share walls with neighbors (and like them!)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Victoria's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Victoria's Pets

Pinot

Bichon Frise and Poodle
7 years, 6 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Victoria watches your pet

My husband and I joined Rover for fun. We're not ready to get a second dog, but enjoy having other dogs around + having built-in opportunities for play-dates for Pinot. We do not have children and both love dogs so will be co-sitting during the evenings.

Pinot (our Bichon-Poodle) loves to play with dogs, especially small to medium breeds (his 2 best friends are Westies). He has lots of energy (often gets mistaken for a puppy), so we take him out for walks and runs regularly. He also loves going on hikes (he pulled me up Ha-Ling Peak last summer). I am a proponent of exercising dogs regularly - but also meeting each dog where he or she is at in terms of energy and abilities.

In Victoria's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Victoria's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.