Victoria A.

Victoria A.

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Victoria can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Victoria can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Nicolette K.
Nicolette K.
Jul 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Our pampered Yorkie had a super stay with Victoria. He was treated to "pupsicles", swimming, hikes and other doggie friends. He left without looking back to say goodbye. We enjoyed seeing his antics with photos sent by Victoria and had good communications throughout our 9 day vacation. Wouldn't hesitate to leave him with her again!

Victoria A.
Victoria A.
Sarah W.
Sarah W.
Jul 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Victoria is far and away the best dog sitter I've ever had--at some point I began to suspect that my pup Lyra was having a better vacation than I was ;) She was incredibly accommodating when I had to extend my stay out of town and also provided drop-off and pickup services which was an absolute godsend. And the frequent photo updates were amazing :) If I hadn't moved from Ottawa I'd be a loyal repeat client!

Victoria A.
Victoria A.
Ana M.
Ana M.
Jun 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Victoria was a great sitter to our two dogs. She is very knowledgeable about dogs and was very receptive to preparing and administering a homemade rehydration solution to one of our dogs as per our request. Victoria and her friend Patrick really enjoy having dogs at their place, and know how to keep all of them entertained and happy. Highly recommended!

Victoria A.
Victoria A.

About Victoria

4
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Victoria's Dogs and Exotics

** Ottawa Humane Society Pet First Aid course completed March 2018 **

My name is Victoria. I am 24 years old and I am from Newfoundland. Animals are my specialty! I've cared for sled dogs in Norway, fruit bats in Australia, race horses, pigs, scorpions, snakes, seals, you name it. I live in a 2 story house with hard wood floors, pet friendly furniture and a fenced in backyard. I have anywhere from 2-6 dogs, ranging from ...

What Victoria would like to know about your dog

Before taking your dog, I need to know how they are with other dogs, that they are up to date on shots and tick/flea prevention and if they have any special quirks or needs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR

About Victoria's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Victoria's Pets

Lola

English Setter
3 years, 5 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Victoria watches your pet

Our favourite places to explore are Conroy Pit, Grasshopper Hill Park and the Greenbelt. We also enjoy Linton Park, Orlando Park and Kaladar Park and almost always have our meet and greets at Lansdowne Dog Park.

In Victoria's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Victoria's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.