Vickie S.

(6)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Vickie can host 1 dog per night.
Vickie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Kim T.
Kim T.
Sep 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Vickie is AMAZING with Akira and has the patience of a saint. Akira has not been the angel dog she should be while staying with Vickie but she hasn't given up in her, even though she would have every right to do so. She is patient and kind, even when Akira was probably gotten on her very last nerve. If she is this kind to a puppy who has decided to chew on everything, think ...

Vickie S.
Vickie S.
Kim T.
Kim T.
Jun 14, 2017
Verified Stay

This was the first time we have ever had to leave Akira behind since we adopted her 6 months ago. I was a little worried about leaving her but Vicki did a great job and made me feel comfortable leaving her. I loved the daily pictures of Akira and could tell she was having the time of her life playing with her dog Kiki. Vicki was patient and kind to Akira during her stay. Akira ...

Vickie S.
Vickie S.
Christie W.
Christie W.
May 4, 2017
Verified Stay

Arya had a great time with Kiki, and Vickie sent lots of photos of the two having a ball.

Vickie S.
Vickie S.

About Vickie

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Vet Tech trained for special needs

(NOT ACCEPTING NEW CLIENTS AT THIS TIME) I have a vet tech education so special needs are not an issues if they need medications or special foods. I have owned many animals over the years. I am home all day most every day for full time care and nurture of your pet. I love having dogs in my life. My hours of day care are very flexible. Over night boarding is possible with previous day ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Vickie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Vickie's Pets

Kiki

Boxer and PitBull Mix
6 years, 4 mo. old, 68 lbs.

When Vickie watches your pet

In Vickie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Vickie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.