Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Vicki can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

43
repeat clients
112 Reviews

Sara T.
Sara T.
Jul 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Vick and Brian are AMAZING! Our senior pup (almost 17) had an awesome stay. Rufus has some special needs and we knew he was in good hands—were able to enjoy our family vacation and not worry once. Communication and pictures are plentiful. Vicki is a true dog lover. We honestly are hesitant to leave our Buggy with anyone but them. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ plus! Thank you Vicki and Brian.

Vicki D.
Thank you so much Sara! We loved having Buggy (Rufus) here with us! Such a sweet old boy!
Vicki D.
James C.
James C.
Jul 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Vicki was great. Couldn’t have asked for anything better! First time user of Rover and will never use anything else.

Vicki D.
Thank you! We are glad Gemma did well on her first stay here! She's such a nice dog.
Vicki D.
Mario & Emily T.
Mario & Emily T.
Apr 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Our 13 yr old dog Mia loves being watched by Vicki (and Brian). She is getting very anxious in her old age but minutes after we leave her with them, we get a photo of her lying with them all relaxed and ready to enjoy her own vaca! It's such a piece of mind leaving our "first child" with great and caring people! Thank you :)

Vicki D.
Thank you for the kind words! Miss Mia is such a sweetheart. We enjoy watching her!
Vicki D.

About Vicki

13
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I'll love your fur baby like you do

Hello! My name is Vicki I am a high school teacher and a dog lover. I grew up with a cat and a dog and I truly love animals. I have experience dog sitting and dog walking for a variety of different dogs. I'm comfortable with dogs of all breeds, ages, and sizes.

As dog owner myself I know how anxious I feel about leaving my dog. However, I do feel better leaving him with ...

What Vicki would like to know about your dog

I would like to know their age, breed, and size. What a day in the life of your dog typically looks like ( eating schedule, habits, etc.). Are they comfortable staying in a dog crate when I am away? What kind of activities your dog enjoys, if there are any dietary, health, or allergy concerns? If your dog is on any kind of medication or has other behaviors I should know about. I would also like to know if they have separation anxiety and if they have been known to destroy things in the house due to this. I went through this with my own dog and would appreciate the honesty.
Also, your dog must be spayed or neutered and up to date on all of their shots.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Vicki's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Vicki's Pets

Kingston

Doberman Pinscher and Mixed
8 years, 8 mo. old, 85 lbs.

When Vicki watches your pet

I have a nice neighborhood that does not get a lot of traffic. I do a lot of walking around the neighborhood and would also love to take your dog walking in North Park.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
If your pet likes to snuggle then this is the right place! Your dog will sleep in bed with me as long as that's where they would be most comfortable! If they would prefer a dog bed instead, then that is also an option.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Aside from the time that we are sleeping, I plan to spend at least 5 additional hours with your dog(s) on the days that I am working my full time job. (job has the same schedule each day). On the weekends I would be able to spend more time as I would not be working. I'm also happy to call, text, FaceTime, and send pics of your pets to you while you are away.

Extra house-sitting services
I will water plants, bring in the mail, feed the fish and other small animals. I worked at a specialty pet store where I cared for birds, bunnies, and guinea pigs too.

In Vicki's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Vicki's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.