Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Veronica can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Veronica can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Emily A.
Emily A.
Aug 28, 2018
Verified Stay

I typically am too lazy to leave reviews but I must say, Veronica is a gem! It was so comforting to know my dog was left with someone who goes above and beyond to care for your loved pets, especially since my dog got along so well with hers!

Veronica V.
Veronica V.
Alan C.
Alan C.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Veronica clearly loves dogs, and too good care of ours

Veronica V.
Veronica V.
Mike L.
Mike L.
Aug 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Veronica was awesome! Dr Sherman and her dog got along great, and he came home well fed, well exercised, happy and exhausted!

I'd highly recommend her, and we'll definitely try for more stays with her.

Veronica V.
Veronica V.

About Veronica

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • ACDR Donor
  • BHS Donor

Hikes, dog dates, city walks!

Consumate dog-person and super experienced dog-walker! I also love kitties and rats and guinea pigs and ... well just about everyone so if you need a drop-in and kitty needs some scratches, I can do that too!
I have been a volunteer dog walker for almost 15 years and have walked SPCA dogs and rescue dogs of all sizes, temperment and demeanor.
I also have a bouncy, happy, friendly border mix who would love to join ...

What Veronica would like to know about your dog

Food and toy guarding would be a good thing to forewarn so we can avoid arguments in the house! But it’s not a problem as long as I have advanced notice! Baby gates are a wonder for dinner time!
Allergies, food restrictions, medications, obviously.
How much exercise do we love?
Five-mile hike?
Quick pee and treats and crash?
Favorite games?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Veronica's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Veronica's Pets

Indiana

Border Collie
7 years, 6 mo. old, 60 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.