Veronica S.

Response Rate: 75%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Veronica can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Veronica can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Veronica's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Veronica is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
26 Reviews

Eliana A.
Eliana A.
Feb 18, 2019
Verified Stay

She is my sigh of relief. My dog has separation anxiety and super selective about who she trust. She communicates thoroughly and my dog trusts her. I can’t ask for more! Thank you Veronica

Veronica S.
Jackie R.
Jackie R.
Jan 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Veronica did a great job taking care of my Dad's 3 cats during the holidays. She was always on time and wanted to be sure we were happy. I would definitely recommend her and will use her again.

Veronica S.
Cathy C.
Cathy C.
Dec 23, 2017
Verified Stay

Veronica is wonderful snd very accommodating. Luci can be very shy around strangers but was fine with Luci. I will definitely use her again!

Veronica S.

About Veronica

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101


Welcome. My name is Veronica. I am an animal lover first and a pet host second! I love pets! I offer my pet sitting services 24/7. Services offered include overnight hosting, dog walking/playtime, daycare and more. I care for dogs and cats, as well as caged pets! I have a five year old female German Shepherd-Pit Bull mix dog. Her name is Princess and she is the most lovable, friendly and happy animal I'll ever ...

What Veronica would like to know about your dog

I simply ask, if your pet has any medical conditions and/or will need medications during their time in my home, that the owner notify me in advance. Your pet's well being is my top priority so I would like to be aware of any and all special needs. I always meet with the dog and their owner before accepting the dog just to be certain we are a good fit for each other. As much as I love all animals, I want for the animal and the owner to feel comfortable with me as well.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Veronica's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Veronica's Pets

Princess Beauty Douglas

German Shepherd Dog and PitBull Mix
7 years, 4 months old, 50 lbs.


Siberian Husky
3 years, 2 months old, 30 lbs.

When Veronica watches your pet

I am very attentive to my guest dogs! Each dog will receive individual quality time. We will go for walks regularly during their stay as well as have outdoor playtime. Your dog will enjoy exercise and unlimited belly rubs!

In Veronica's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Veronica's Neighborhood

Veronica's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.