Veronica S.

Veronica S.

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Veronica can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Timberly B.
Timberly B.
Apr 19, 2017
Verified Stay

Such a wonderful, responsive and accommodating dog sitter!

Veronica S.
Veronica S.
Belinda A.
Belinda A.
May 29, 2016
Verified Stay

Veronica did a great job taking care of my dogs. I did not worry about them. I knew they would be well taken care of!

Veronica S.
Veronica S.
Sabrina D.
Sabrina D.
Dec 8, 2015
Verified Stay

She did good job for taking care of my puppy

Veronica S.
Veronica S.

About Veronica

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

A Dog Loving Household

My boyfriend and I own a single-family household in Chicago's Clearing neighborhood. We own 2 Yorkshire terriers and a German Shepherd. My dogs are friendly with other dogs and my German Shepherd is very gentle with the little dogs. We are both avid dog lovers and love every type of dog breed and size. Growing up, I've always had a dog that was a part of my family.

I work part time as a nurse ...

What Veronica would like to know about your dog

I love to know anything and everything there is to know about your dog such as, any behavioral issues, diet instructions, walking routine, sleeping preferences, etc. Only requirement is that your dog must be friendly with other dogs because I have two small Yorkies.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Veronica's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Veronica's Pets

Lexie

5 years, 7 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Loki

Yorkshire Terrier
6 years, 4 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Apollo

German Shepherd Dog
1 year, 9 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Veronica watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I live close to Hale park which is a nice quiet area to walk dogs around and we also live on a tree lined street with lots of grassy areas.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
I have an extra doggy bed or crate if requested. You can let me know where your dog likes to sleep, so that I can accommodate their needs during their stay.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I plan to take care of your dog on my days off from work, so I can be with them most of the day. You can contact me ahead of time, so that I can request off from work. If i have to work I get out at 330, so I can be with them the rest of the afternoon and evening.

In Veronica's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Veronica's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.