Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30 minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Varaxy can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
1 Review
Sai C.
Sai C.
December 31, 2016
Verified Stay

Varaxy was awesome with Riley! She kept us updated during her visits while we were out of town for the day. She has a great connection with dogs and I highly recommend her as a dog sitter.

Varaxy Y.
Varaxy Y.

About Varaxy

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

PhD Student Animal Lover

I am a PhD student working on my dissertation and have great flexibility in my day. I am home all day typically unless I am out visiting other clients' pets. I can provide dog/cat sitting and boarding.

I am also a pet owner and animal lover (one dog and one cat). We also have another dog and cat in the household who belong to my sister-in-law. My dog is a 10-year-old Jack Russell Terrier ...

What Varaxy would like to know about your dog

I would like to know whether they have been diagnosed with any medical conditions so I know what to do in the case of an emergency. Knowing their routine is also important. Are they aggressive towards other animals or people? Do I need to be on hyper-alert when I am walking them outside?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Varaxy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Varaxy's Pets

Frye

Jack Russell Terrier
10 years, 4 mo. old, 26 lbs.

Yuuki

German Shepherd Dog and Labrador Retriever
2 years, 4 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Varaxy watches your dog

There are many parks within walking distance in my neighborhood including a small and large dog park. I enjoy taking animals on long walks for exercise. I also have a large backyard for them to romp in for those who are visiting. When I walk solo, I will only walk your animal(s) although my husband and sister in law may join on long walks with our dogs.

In Varaxy's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

In Your Home

Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Varaxy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.