Vanessa Y.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$18
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Vanessa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Vanessa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Vanessa's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Vanessa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

12
repeat clients
45 Reviews

Anne C.
Anne C.
Aug 21, 2019
Verified Stay

I couldn’t be happier how Vanessa cared for Macy (45 lb Lab/Pit mix) while I was out of town for a week! From start to finish, she was extremely professional. She communicated clearly and responded quickly, and she provided first-class, loving care for Macy. Vanessa went far above and beyond by training Macy to do “down and stay” and to “wait” for a treat to help Macy work towards being a certified therapy dog. I’ve ...

Vanessa Y.
Maureen W.
Maureen W.
Apr 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Vanessa Y has taken care of our dog, Maggie a couple of times now. We feel comfortable leaving Maggie with Vanessa. She is so capable and sends pictures of our dog each day so we can see how she is doing. We highly recommend Vanessa.

Vanessa Y.
Autumn & Leayn H.
Autumn & Leayn H.
Mar 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Vanessa was awesome with our 2 big babies. She sent photos/ videos and kept me up to date!

Vanessa Y.

About Vanessa

13
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Constant Supervision in Safe Home

About me:
I am in my mid 20's and married. I moved to Beaufort having lived in California, Florida, Michigan, Wisconsin, Canada and overseas. I work from home for an automotive marketing company. My husband is in the Marines. My husband and I have no kids or other pets (no cats!) besides our two dogs, Elwood and Pensy. They are both American Kennel Club certified Canine Good Citizens and they are both certified therapy dogs ...

What Vanessa would like to know about your dog

I am open to all breeds and especially love big dogs and bully type dogs! I would like to know what your dog's temperament is like normally and any ticks/quirks that I should know of.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Vanessa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Vanessa's Pets

Elwood

English Mastiff, Labrador Retriever, and Mixed
5 years, 1 month old, 115 lbs.

Pensy

Mixed and Mountain Cur
4 years, 1 month old, 79 lbs.

When Vanessa watches your pet

Safety is a priority. We only take ONE family of dogs at a time so your dog(s) won't have to worry about not getting enough attention or mingling with other dog guests. Your dog will be safe with me as I work from home, I am able to monitor your dog, bring your dog out for potty breaks frequently, as well as be flexible with their dietary needs. I have an accommodating, laid back schedule with work so I can spend the majority of the day with your pups playing, training or just hanging out.

I have trained Elwood and Pensy on my own to learn 25 tricks/commands and both of them are certified American Kennel Club Canine Good Citizens and certified therapy dogs with Therapy Dogs International so they can volunteer at hospitals, senior care homes, education facilities, and wherever else they are needed. I can certainly brush up training with your dogs too, if requested.

I typically take my dogs out to walk at least once a day in my neighborhood and I let them play in the yard (if it is not too hot out) often - They love the kiddie pool and fetch! We also bring our dogs to the dog park or beach at least once a week. We can definitely take your dog with us in our truck if you would like! Just let us know.

In Vanessa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Vanessa's Neighborhood

Vanessa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.