Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
75%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Vanessa can host 1 dog per night.
Vanessa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Caitlin S.
Caitlin S.
Dec 9, 2018
Verified Stay

She was very flexible with scheduling. My dog has a lot of anxiety but he did really well at her place!

Vanessa S.
Vanessa S.
Jazmin S.
Jazmin S.
Jun 15, 2018

Vanessa is absolutely excellent at caring for dogs! She definitely spends quality time with them, either playing or just petting and talking to them. She sends positive vibes all over and is highly responsible! With owing a few dogs herself she knows how to care for a dogs with different needs. For a dog caregiver, I certainly recommend her!!

Vanessa S.
Vanessa S.

About Vanessa

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Larged fenced yard

I currently have 3 dogs, all of different personalities and health needs. My senior dog, well, is 11 years old and has hip dysplasia so he's taking vitamins and medications daily to help with the pain. I have a 7 year old who is very protective of her family and barks a lot, I've learned how to teach her from barking at guests who come over. I also recently just adopted a rescue, she is ...

What Vanessa would like to know about your dog

I am open to all dog breeds as I'm natural dog lover. If it's a dog breed I'm not used to I'll do all the research I can to make sure he/she gets the proper amount of exercise and nutrition.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Vanessa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Vanessa's Pets

Cleopatra

Mixed
1 year, 6 mo. old, 35 lbs.

Makiko

Shiba Inu
11 years, 8 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Laila

Shih Tzu
8 years, 3 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Vanessa watches your pet

If there is a dog park nearby, we will definitely spend some play time there. If not, we'll walk around until we're both tired! I love teaching dogs new tricks and playing fetch or tug-a-war with them.

In Vanessa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Vanessa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.