Vanessa H.

Vanessa H.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Vanessa can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Jay F.
Jay F.
May 11, 2018

To say that Vanessa has a love for dogs would be an understatement, Vanessa doesn’t just have a love for dogs, she has an obsession. She makes it a point to try and meet every dog that she sees anywhere at anytime. The first time my dogs met her they instantly fell in love with her and the affection she showed them, at the same time she proved to be stern enough with them ...

Vanessa H.
Vanessa H.
shanon E.
shanon E.
May 6, 2018

Vanessa has been walking my dogs for me when
I go out of town for a few years. She is trust
worthy, caring and really loves my dogs and they love her as well. I take comfort in knowing when
I'm out of town that her is there taking good care
of them. She is amazing : )

Vanessa H.
Vanessa H.

About Vanessa

28
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Will love your dog like it’s my own

I get tagged in every single dog meme on Facebook! I love dogs of all shapes, sizes and breeds! Your dog or dogs, will always be treated like family while in my care! I completely understand the anxiety that comes along with leaving your baby in someone else’s care so FaceTime updates and nightly reports can be arranged upon request! I live right down the street from a great big park so lots of ...

What Vanessa would like to know about your dog

I don’t discriminate against any breed! Pits are welcome!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Vanessa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Vanessa's Pets

Lucy

American Staffordshire Terrier
2 years, 6 mo. old, 55 lbs.

Boss

American Pit Bull Terrier
3 years, 11 mo. old, 62 lbs.

When Vanessa watches your pet

In Vanessa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Vanessa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.