Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
60%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Vanessa can host 1 dog per night.
Vanessa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review

Lacy S.
Lacy S.
Jun 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Vanessa dropped in our cats for a couple of days while we were on vacation. They actually came out and greeted her which they usually don’t with strangers. Vanessa kept me updated while we were gone and sent us multiple pictures. I really appreciated that as I always miss my cats when we leave them. She also watered our flowers for us, which went above and beyond. Thanks Vanessa!! You’re Awesome!!! I will ...

Vanessa E.
Thank you so much Lacy for trusting me with Basil and Kitty! They were super sweet and I loved being ...
Vanessa E.

About Vanessa

4
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full-time, unlimited walks

I am a animal lover! I have worked with tons of different breeds and types of animals for the past 4-5 years. I previously worked at a boarding facility as a hotel attendant before taking a work from home position. I love to play and make sure your pup feels at home! I am trained in giving medication and will provide the best care you pet deserves! I have experience working with senior and special ...

What Vanessa would like to know about your dog

Are they good around kids and other dogs.
Are they potty trained and/or crate trained.
Feeding schedules and if neede any medications.
Are they up to date of vaccinations.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Vanessa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Vanessa's Pets

Nicky

Basenji and Beagle
5 years, 5 mo. old, 34 lbs.

Cardi

Australian Shepherd
9 months old, 25 lbs.

When Vanessa watches your pet

Walking, playing ball, Going to the dog park ( if applicable) going on trails.

In Vanessa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Vanessa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.