Vanessa D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Vanessa's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Vanessa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

17
repeat clients
28 Reviews

Elizabeth C.
Elizabeth C.
Sep 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Ness was fantastic! I was out of the country for two weeks and don’t think I would have been so relaxed if it weren’t for her. She sent me pics and updates everyday, made sure I knew when we were running low on meds for the dog, and even dealt with my nosey neighbors with patience and humor. (I live on a dead end road and they called the cops bc they hadn’t seen my ...

Vanessa D.
Desiree H.
Desiree H.
Aug 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Thank you for taking care of my 2 pups while we were away. They seemed relaxed and happy when we returned, so I'm confident they were well cared for during the trip. I appreciated the videos and photos after each walk and the summary of the visit as well. I'll definitely use your services again next time we travel.

Vanessa D.
Lizzie H.
Lizzie H.
Aug 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Vanessa is amazing! She was so professional, so sweet, and immediately connected with my (nervous) pup. She was patient and prompt. She is thoughtful and really is amazing with dogs. I can’t wait for the next time, she’ll be my first pick!

Vanessa D.

About Vanessa

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I work with dogs professionally!

*$20 OFF first booking with me!! Use code: VANESD96183*

Hello, my name is Ness. I used to work professionally as a Kennel Technician at a doggy day camp/ day care here in the city. I only recently just left to go back to school, however in my free time, I would love to watch dogs again. I have experience ranging from handling a toy chihuahua that was afraid of wind, to wrestling a 120 pound ...

What Vanessa would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed preferences. I would like to know what they're favorite thing to do is, if they're afraid of anything, and how to make them most comfortable.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Vanessa watches your pet

I can take dogs for walks in the neighborhood, or if you are comfortable with me transporting your furry friend, I can take them to a dog park to play fetch and frisbee!

Vanessa's Service Area

Vanessa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.