Vanessa D.

Vanessa D.

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

12
repeat clients
27 Reviews

Melissa C.
Melissa C.
Jun 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Vanessa is a great sitter! I’ve used her a couple times now, and she’s been absolutely great. She takes the worry and stress out of leaving my four-legged baby. I will definitely be using her again.

Vanessa D.
Vanessa D.
Chloe E.
Chloe E.
Jun 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Another amazing stay from Vanessa! She sent awesome pictures of our pup and played with her for a while. I am very happy with this drop-in visit!

Vanessa D.
Vanessa D.
Chloe E.
Chloe E.
Jun 5, 2018
Verified Stay

We had an amazing experience with Vanessa! It was our first time leaving our dog with someone besides family so we were a little nervous. She went above and beyond with our 1 year old dog. She gave me several updates and pictures throughout the day which helped ease our worries. She even gave me updates on our cat when she did not need to. We have already rebooked her and will keep doing so ...

Vanessa D.
Thanks Chloe! It was wonderful working with you. Nora and Goat were awesome, looking forward to our next visit!
Vanessa D.

About Vanessa

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Equal parts cat and dog lover!

Looking to go away for a day trip or the weekend? Want to hit up Happy Hour on Friday? I can help take care of your BFF (best friend furever)!

I have cared for and worked with pets my whole life ranging from dogs and cats, to birds, fish, corals, snakes, rabbits, horses, you name it! I work at the University of Illinois Veterinary Diagnostic lab as a microbiologist and dedicate my career to finding ...

What Vanessa would like to know about your dog

I'm a huge fan of Shelties and Collies but I love all dogs. I am willing to work with protective breeds and large dogs at your home. I am also a cat lover and understand the finer things in life like cat nip and feathers on strings. I’ll get your kitty up and moving or provide a warm lap :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.